# LIST OF PROPOSALS FOR THE UCLG POLICY COUNCILS

## Right to the city and inclusive territories

- Mr Armand Béouindé, Mayor of Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, President of the Association of Municipalities of Burkina Faso (AMBF), Vice-President of UCLG for Africa
- > **Ms Claudia López**, Mayor of Bogotá, Colombia
- > Mr Philippe Rio, Mayor of Grigny, France
- > Mr Mohamed Aydi, Deputy Mayor of Sfax, Tunisia
- > **Mr Zinnur Büyükgöz**, Mayor of Gebze, Turkey
- > Ms Carolina Cosse, Mayor of Montevideo, Uruguay
- > Mr Pedro del Cura Sanchez, Mayor of Rivas Vaciamadrid, Spain
- Ms Àstrid Desset, Mayor of Anglès, Spain, Vice-President of the Catalan Association of Municipalities (ACM)
- Ms Carola Gunnarsson, Mayor of Sala, Sweden, Vice-President of the Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions (SALAR), Vice-President of UCLG for Europe
- > Mr Salvatore Martello, Mayor of Lampedusa, Italy
- > Ms Noraini Roslan, Mayor of Subang Jaya, Malaysia
- Ms Catarina Vaz Pinto, Deputy Mayor of Lisbon, Portugal, Co-chair of UCLG Committee on Culture
- > **Ms Linda Voortman**, Co-Mayor of Utrecht, Netherlands

#### <u>Opportunities for all, culture and city diplomacy: keys to sustainable</u> <u>development and peace</u>

- > Mr Juan Mari Aburto, Mayor of Bilbao, Spain
- > Ms Souad Ben Abderrahime, Mayor of Tunis, Tunisia
- Mr Jan van Zanen, Mayor of The Hague, Netherlands, President of the Association of Dutch Municipalities (VNG), Co-President of UCLG
- > Mr Renan Barrera, Mayor of Mérida, Mexico
- Mr Musa Hadid, Mayor of Ramallah, Palestine, President of the Association of Palestinian Local Authorities (APLA)
- Ms Kritiina Hämäläinen, Vice-President of Päijät-Häme Regional Council, Finland, Vice-Chair of the Board of the Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities (AFLRA)
- > Mr Li Mingyuan, Mayor of Xi'an, China, Co-President of UCLG
- > Ms Rohey Malick Lowe, Mayor of Banjul, Gambia
- Mr Aysen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic, Russian Federation, Vice-President of UCLG for Eurasia
- > Mr Luis Revilla, Mayor of La Paz, Bolivia
- > Mr Féthi Riah, Councillor of Grande-Synthe, France
- > Mr José Manuel Ribeiro, Mayor of Valongo, Portugal
- > Mr Mohamed Sadiki, Mayor of Rabat, Morocco
- > Mr Mustafa Tunç Soyer, Mayor of Izmir, Turkey
- > Mr André Viola, President of Aude County, France

# Territorial, multilevel governance and sustainable financing

- Mr Pablo Jurado, President of CONGOPE, Ecuador, Vice-President of UCLG for the Forum of Regions
- > Mr Geoff Makhubo, Mayor of Johannesburg, South Africa
- Ms Núria Marín, Mayor of L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain, President of Barcelona Provincial Council
- Mr Cemal Baş, Councillor of Keçiören, Turkey
- > **Mr Ahmed Aziz Diallo**, Mayor of Dori, Burkina Faso
- > Mr Sergey Eremin, Mayor of Krasnoyarsk, Russian Federation
- Mr Steven Heddle, Councillor of Orkney Islands, United Kingdom, Spokesperson for environment and economy of the Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)
- > Mr Emilio Jatón, Mayor of Santa Fe, Argentina
- > Mr Benoît Pilet, Deputy Mayor of Angers, France
- > **Mr Éric Piolle**, Mayor of Grenoble, France
- Mr Lluís Soler, Mayor of Deltebre, Spain, President of the Catalan Association of Municipalities (ACM)
- > Ms Begoña Villacis, Deputy Mayor of Madrid, Spain

## Safer, resilient and sustainable cities, capable of facing crises

- Ms Fatimetou Abdel Malick, President of Nouakchott Regional Council, Mauritania
- > Mr Johnny Araya, Mayor of San José, Costa Rica, Co-President of UCLG
- Mr Sami Kanaan, Mayor of Geneva, Switzerland, Co-Chair of the UCLG Permanent Working Group on Territorial Prevention and Management of Crises
- > **Mr Jérôme Auslender**, Deputy Mayor of Clermont-Ferrand, France
- > Mr Jordi Ballart i Pastor, Mayor of Terrassa, Spain
- > Mr Fernando Gray, Mayor of Esteban Echeverria, Argentina
- Ms Gunn Marit Hegelsen, First Deputy President of the Norwegian Association of Local and Regional Authorities (KS), Co-President of the Council of European Municipalities and Regions (CEMR)
- > Mr Alexandre Kalil, Mayor of Belo Horizonte, Brazil
- > Mr Ridwan Kamil , Governor of West Java Province, Indonesia
- > Mr Hüseyin Keskin, Mayor of Sultanbeyli, Turkey
- Ms Almuneda Maíllo, Councillor of Madrid, Spain, Secretary General of the Union of Ibero-American Capital Cities (UCCI)
- > Mr Rob Metz, Mayor of Soest, Netherlands
- > **Ms Paola Pabón,** Governor of Pichincha, Ecuador
- > **Mr Pudence Rubingisa**, Mayor of Kigali, Rwanda
- Mr Mohamed Sefiani, Mayor of Chefchaouen, Morocco, Chair of the UCLG Forum on Intermediary Cities
- Mr Francisco Toajas, Mayor of Las Cabezas de San Juan, Spain, Co-Chair of the UCLG Committee on Local Economic and Social Development
- > Ms Sladana Zivkovic, Deputy Mayor of Dijon, France

### <u>New Urban Agenda</u>

- Mr Carlos Martínez Mínguez, Mayor of Soria, Spain, Envoy of the UCLG Presidency on the New Urban Agenda
- Mr Ilsur Metshin, Mayor of Kazan, Russian Federation, President of UNACLA
- Ms Thembisile Nkadimeng, Mayor of Polokwane, South Africa, President of the South African Local Government Association (SALGA), Co-President of UCLG
- Mr Damià Calvet i Valera, Councillor for Territory and Sustainability of Catalonia Government, President of INCASOL
- > **Mr Gabriel Cruz**, Mayor of Huelva, Spain
- > **Mr Peter Kurz**, Mayor of Mannheim, Germany
- > Mr Miguel Lunghi, Mayor of Tandil, Argentina
- Mr Ilia Nozhechkina, Chairman of Ulyanovsk City Council, Russian Federation
- Mr Mohammed Saadie, Mayor of Deirnbouh, Lebanon, President of the Union of Dannieh Municipalities, Vice-President of UCLG for MEWA